Mustangs News · Capuchino Athletics Start Dates


Today, we received some encouraging news about Athletics. It looks like we will be set to begin Athletics practices for some sports as early as Monday, January 25th. This is great news and we are all excited to start the process of getting the Capuchino Student Athletes back out there. There are still some major guidelines, but we are headed in the right direction. We still need to abide by the County restrictions of wearing a mask, staying 6 feet apart and nothing indoors.   All students must be cleared to participate in any athletics activities.  Please visit Sportsnet to register and begin the process of getting cleared for participation.  Students will not be allowed to participate without being cleared on Sportsnet.  NO EXCEPTIONS. Please contact Yoana Rodriguez at yrodriguez@smuhsd.org if you have any questions about medical clearance.  In the beginning of the year students had a chance to sign up for any sports that they might be interested in trying out for. We have put all of their names in Sportsnet under what sports they have chosen. 

Games, matches and meets will not be scheduled for a sport until the sport specific color tier is appropriate. Each individual coach will have say on when and if they will start practice.  Below is a schedule of the sports that will begin and the coaches emails in case you have questions for any specific sports. The schedule will be updated as sports get closer to beginning.  As part of the new state guidelines, no students are to participate in multiple cohorts.  Each team is considered a cohort.  This means that students will not be allowed to participate on multiple cohorts (teams), on and/or off campus, at the same time.  This is a change.  The same rules apply for club and high school athletics. We encourage you to begin training on your own, in a safe and appropriate manner (no gathering, masks, social distancing, no shared equipment), in preparation for the start of practices.

TEAM COACH EMAIL START DATE DAYS TIMES
Spirit Squad Coach Tipton atipton@smuhsd.org 1/25/21 Tues-Wed-Thurs 3:45-5 pm
V Football Coach Oca goca@smuhsd.org 1/25/21 Mon-Fri 3:30-6 pm
JV Football Coach Kohtz zkohtz@smuhsd.org 1/25/21 Mon-Fri 3:30-6 pm
Softball Coach Borghello tanyaborghello@gmail.com 1/25/21 Mon-Fri 3:30-6 pm
Baseball Coach Wilson mwilson@smuhsd.org 1/25/21 Mon-Thurs 3:30-6 pm
B Swimming Coach Eberle Angelo.eberle2@gmail.com 1/25/21 Mon-Fri 3:30 pm-6 pm
G Swimming Coach Schiller Jesseschiller24@gmail.com 1/25/21 Mon-Fri 3:30pm-6 pm
Cross Country Coach Trimble mtrimble@smuhsd.org 2/1/21 Mon-Fri 3:30-6 pm
Boys Basketball Coach Brown murdockbrown44@gmail.com 2/1/21 Mon-Thurs 3:30-5:30 pm
Girls Tennis Coach Bywater dbywater@smuhsd.org1/28/21 Mon-Fri 3:30pm-5 pm
Girls Golf Coach Rodriguez rodriguez54@yahoo.com 2/1/21 3:30-5:30 pm Mon-Fri
Girls Soccer Coach Medina rmedina@medinaconsulting.com 2/8/21 Mon-Fri 6:15pm-7:45 pm
Girls Water Polo Coach Bresee sarahbresee75@gmail.com 2/1/21 Mon & Wed 3:30- 5:30 pm
Girls Volleyball Coach Lau fmic20g@yahoo.com TBD TBD TBD
Boys Volleyball Coach Lu fmic20g@yahoo.com TBD TBD TBD
Boys Water Polo TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Girls Basketball Coach Hoff hayandem@mac.com TBD TBD TBD
Boys Soccer Coach Rodriguez mdrodriguez@smuhsd.org TBD TBD TBD
Wrestling Coach Aguilar gjaguilar@yahoo.com TBD TBD TBD
Badminton Coach Pierce gpierce48@gmail.com TBD TBD TBD
Boys Golf Coach Rodriguez rodriguez54@yahoo.com TBD TBD TBD
Boys Tennis TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Track & Field Coach Trimble mtrimble@smuhsd.org TBD TBD TBD